2024-’25 Online Applications Open November 1, 2023

2024-’25 Merit Scholarship

Need based applicants please enter into the above Merit Scholarship link -you will have questions to answer for need based criteria

2024-’25 Graduate Merit Scholarship

New Applications for 2024-’25 Foundation Scholarships are now open November 1, 2023.
If you have any questions regarding your application in progress, please contact
Director of Administration Bethann Taylor, Bethann@psiu.org, with questions.
The 2024-’25 application process closes February 15, 2024

Meet our 2020-2021 Graduate Student Scholarship Recipients

The Psi Upsilon Scholarship Program

We all value education and academic achievement yet we also know that education can be expensive. The Psi Upsilon Foundations’ scholarship program was established to help brothers pursue their education and showcase the the high achievement of our brothers. Each year, the Foundation offers merit scholarships (including need based support) availalbe to brothers and graduates or any chapter or owl club that meet the criteria for the scholarship awards.

Scholarship amounts vary each year depending on the investment returns, and as a 501(c)3 organization the Foundation can only fund endeavors considered charitable or educational. Therefore, no scholarships should be used for collegiate member dues or fees.

Whether you’re an engineering student or a theater major, pre-med or pre-law, if you need financial help to complete your degree, the annual scholarship program offers the support many brothers need.

These scholarships are made possible by our generous alumni donors. Announcements of recipients is made in May of each year and presented at convention and at the annual Awards event in the fall.

Named Scholarships:

Named Graduate Scholarship Awards

Lewis Finkelstein, Omicron ’83 – preference to Graduate Studies – unrestricted

Contribute here

Named Scholarship Awards

J. Russell McShane, Delta ’32 Award – preference to a Delta undergraduate

Francis C. Hardie, Omicron-Zeta ’18 Awards (2) – unrestricted

Robert W. Parsons, Xi ’22 Award – unrestricted

Gardner A. Callanen, Psi ’29 Award – preference to a Psi undergraduate

Earl D. Babst, Iota-Phi ’93 Awards (2) – unrestricted

Albert C. Jacobs, Phi ’21 Award – unrestricted

R. DeWitt Wallace, Epsilon ’14 Award – unrestricted

Robert W. Morey, Pi ’20 Award – unrestricted

Benjamin T. Burton, Chi ’21 Awards (2) – unrestricted

Jerome W. Brush, Jr., Delta Delta ’39 Award – unrestricted

Gregg E. Rohlin, Phi ’83 Award – to a Phi undergraduate

R. Timothy Leedy, Phi ’57 Award – unrestricted

Curtis J. Rettke, Eta ’84 Award – preference to an Eta undergraduate

William P. King, Omicron ’73 Award – preference to an Omicron undergraduate

Salvatore L. Biardo, Omicron ’04 Award – to an Omicron undergraduate

Paul D. Friday, Theta Theta ’26 Award – unrestricted

Michael D. Oberg, Theta Theta ’88 Award – preference to a Theta Theta undergraduate

Eric W. Didul, Phi Beta ’90 Award – preference to a Phi Beta undergraduate

Delta Delta of Williams College Award(s) – to one or more sons or daughters of Delta Delta alumni attending Williams College

Henry B. Poor, Gamma ’39 Award – unrestricted

Jonathan E. Persky, Omega ’85 Award – preference to an Omega undergraduate

All awards use the same application process.  Use the Merit Scholarship application above to apply for merit and need based submittions. Need based applicants will answer questions for need based criteria in the above merit based application.

For additional information or questions concerning the application or the application process, contact The Psi Upsilon Foundation

Scroll to Top