New Members of the Executive Council Elected

Three new members of the Executive Council were elected at the 178th Psi Upsilon Convention in Washington DC: Brighten Meade, Phi Beta ’21 (William & Mary); Lance Miller, Epsilon Nu ’80 (Michigan State); and Madison Turkette, Delta Omicron Provisional ’19 (Purdue University).

Brighten Meade, Phi Beta ’21 (William & Mary)

Brother Meade helped start the Phi Beta Owl Club at William & Mary, was their first Archon and initiated in Spring 2021. Currently he serves on the board of the Phi Beta Alumni Association and is a member of Psi Upsilon’s Expansion and Growth Committee. He received a B.A. in Government and a minor in Classical Studies and currently serves as a management consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton in Washington D.C.

Lance Miller, Epsilon Nu ’80 (Michigan State)

Brother Miller is the CEO of TerraX LLC, which provides environmentally sustainable products and technologies to the agriculture, commercial, industrial and marine industries. In addition Brother Miller is an award winning speaker and trainer – a Distinguished Toastmaster with Toastmasters International he emerged from a field of 28,000 contestants from 90 countries to win the title of the World Champion of Public Speaking in 2005.

Madison Turkette, Delta Omicron Prov ’19 (Purdue)

Brother Turkette is a founder of the Delta Omicron Provisional Chapter at Purdue University and was initiated in the Spring of 2019 when the colony became a Provisional Chapter. Graduating with a degree in Professional, Technical, Business and Scientific writing from Purdue she then obtained an MBA in Analytical Efficiency from Cleary University. She has served as Archon of her chapter and is a current member of Psi Upsilon’s Expansion and Growth Committee. Originally from Campbellsville, KY she is now a senior underwriter with Guaranteed Rate in Ft. Wayne, IN.

We’d also like to thank Christian Brydges, Nu ’95 (Toronto); Jay LaPanne, Delta Nu ’89 (Keene State); and Greg Rupp, Phi ’81 (Michigan) for their service on the board as their terms have ended and they did not run for reelection.

Scroll to Top