Willard Fiske

Established May 2021

Named in honor of Brother Willard Fiske, Psi 1851, first editor of “The Diamond” of Psi Upsilon, this Award, created in 2021, honors brothers who have made significant and distinctive contribution through their written and cinematically presented journalism, scholarship. Their efforts support, preserve, and popularize Psi Upsilon’s history and the achievements of the fraternity and its brothers.

Eligibility and Selection: 

Candidates will be drawn from the pool of writers, videographers or editors, who create a body of work for the publication cycle (beginning each September) that is 

• published in printed and qualified publication of the Fraternity or Foundation or 

• in the case of a video, accessible to the majority of the brothers (as determined by the committee on a case-by-case basis).

• is a work of scholarship deserving of this award as determined by the Awards and Recognition committee or Psi Upsilon Foundation.

The awards committee will evaluate qualified candidates and choose recipient; considerations for award should show preference for long-form works and works of new or significant scholarship, or that contribute to the preservation, presentation, and popularization of Psi Upsilon’s history and the achievements of our brothers.

Eligible candidates are evaluated each spring (May/June) by the Awards Committee and endorsed by the Foundation’s Board of Directors. This award can be won multiple times by the same applicant. There may be more than one recipient. 

Award Recipients

Epsilon Nu
Robert Dorigo Jones, Epsilon Nu ‘85 – Awarded 2021

John Mathews, Eta ’81 – Awarded 2022

Gamma Tau
Lawrence Tang, Gamma Tau ’01– Awarded 2022

James M. Cornacchia, Pi ’86– Awarded 2022

Theta Pi
Misi Coliadis, Theta Pi ’13– Awarded 2021

Robert Dorigo Jones, Epsilon Nu ‘85

John Mathews, Eta ’81

James M. Cornacchia, Pi ’86

Misi Coliadis, Theta Pi ’13

Lawrence Tang, Gamma Tau ’01

Scroll to Top